Lecturers

Unsere Dozenten besitzen langjährige Erfahrung in Psychiatrie, Psychotherapie, Neurologie und weiteren Bereichen der Psychosomatik.
Dr. med.

Ronald Burian


Dr. med. Ronald Burian is qualified as a specialist in Psychiatry and Psychotherapy with a focus on behavioural therapy. He is in charge of the department for psychiatric consultation-liasion services of the Protestant Hospital Königin Elisabeth Herzberge (KEH) in Berlin. His scientific interest focuses on healthcare research, especially on the cooperation between psychiatry as well as psychosomatic medicine with family medicine. Furthermore he develops treatment options for people with migration background (cultural psychiatry and psychosomatic medicine/ethnomedicine). In his function as a clinical therapist and trainer he concentrated on so called „third-generation“ beavioural therapy, particularly ACT, in recent years.

→   Mail: r.burian@keh-berlin.de


Prof. Dr. med.

Albert Diefenbacher (MBA)


Prof. Dr. med. Albert Diefenbacher MBA who is qualified as a specialist in Psychiatry, Psychotherapy and Psychosomatic Medicine is the chief physician in the department of psychiatry, psychotherapy and psychosomatic medicine of the Protestant Hospital Königin Elisabeth Herzberge (KEH). This hospital embeds the Berlin treatment center for adults with mental disability and psychiatric disorders. He has published in the fields of psychiatric consultation-liasion services, geriatric psychiatry, mentally disabled people with psychiatric disorders and transcultural psychiatry.

→   Mail: psychiatrie.abteilungssekretariat@keh-berlin.de


Dr. med.

Samuel Elstner


Dr. med. Samuel Elstner MBA is a specialist in Psychiatry and Psychotherapy with an additional qualification in social medicine. He is the medical head of the Berlin treatment center for adults with mental disability and psychiatric disorders located in the Protestant Hospital Königin Elisabeth Herzberge (KEH) Berlin. His scientific interest focuses on healthcare management for people with mental disability that suffer from psychiatric disorders, identifying psychopathology, diagnosing developmental status and cognitive performance as well as psychotherapy. In the field of general psychiatry, his primary interest is psychotherapy in chronic depression and the development of therapy objectives.

→   Mail: s.elstner@keh-berlin.de


Dr. med.

Christoph Gosepath


Dr. med. Christoph Gosepath is qualified as specialist in Psychiatry and Psychotherapy. He works in his own doctor´s office. At the same time he acts as a fee-based physician in various mental institutions in Germany and carries out national and international teaching activities. In his other profession as theatre director he is the artistic leader of the group 'club tipping point' in Berlin.

→   Mail: gosepath@praxis-gosepath.de
→   Webseite: www.praxis-gosepath.de


Dr. med.

Eric Hahn


Dr. med. Eric Hahn is qualified as a specialist in Psychiatry and Psychotherapy and works as a consultant psychiatrist in the Department of Psychiatry, Psychotherapy and Psychosomatic Medicine at the ‘Protestant Hospital Königin Elisabeth Herzberge (KEH)' in Berlin. His clinical focus involves treatment of patients with psychotic and schizophrenia disorders and culture- sensitive treatment of Vietnamese migrants.
As a scientist at the 'Charité University Medicine Berlin, Campus Benjamin Franklin', he is the head of the local working group 'transcultural psychiatry'.
He publishes articles on the neuropsychology of schizophrenia, the mental health care supply for people with Vietnamese migrants, as well as research towards attitudes and stigmatization regarding psychiatric disorders using a culture-comparative approach.
In cooperation with the 'Institute of Social and Cultural Anthropology' of the 'Freie University Berlin', he focuses on coping strategies and emic disease models of Vietnamese migrants, using mixed methods.

→   Mail: e.hahn@keh-berlin.de
→   Mail: eric.hahn@charite.de


Prof. Dr. med.

Torsten Kratz


Prof. Dr. med. Torsten Kratz is qualified both as a specialist in Psychiatry and Psychotherapy and also as a specialist in Neurology and Neuro-Psychiatry. He is in charge of the department for geriatric psychiatry of the 'Evangelisches Krankenhaus Königin Elisabeth Herzberge gGmbH' in Berlin. He has published articles on geriatric psychiatry, psychiatric consultation-liasion services and legal aspects of psychiatry.

→   Mail: t.kratz@keh-berlin.de


Priv.-Doz. Dr. med.

Tanja Sappok


Priv.-Doz. Dr. med. Tanja Sappok, specialist in Neurology and Neuro-Psychiatry, senior consultant psychiatrist and head of the psychiatric outpatient department for adults with intellectual developmental disabilities and additional mental disorders at the ‘Protestant Hospital Königin Elisabeth Herzberge (KEH)’ in Berlin. Her scientific and clinical interests are emotional and pervasive development disorders (autism spectrum disorders) in adults with intellectual developmental disabilities.

→   Mail: t.sappok@keh-berlin.de


Dr. med.

Christoph Schade


Dr. med. Christoph Schade, who is qualified as a specialist in Psychiatry and Psychotherapy, works as a senior consultant psychiatrist in the department of psychiatry, psychotherapy and psychosomatic medicine in the Protestant Hospital Königin Elisabeth Herzberge (KEH), in Berlin. He is also lecturer, medical education assignee and member of the executive committee for cognitive-behavioural training at the centre for psychotherapy at the 'Department of Psychology' of the 'Humboldt-Universität Berlin' (ZPHU). Furthermore, he is qualified in special trauma therapy (incl. EMDR). His therapeutic focus involves affective disorders and personality disorders (DBT, ACT), which were also the topics of his latest publications.

→   Mail: c.schade@keh-berlin.de


Dipl.-Gerontologe

Eckehard Schlauss


Dipl.-Gerontologe Eckehard Schlauss, who is both a trained geriatric nurse and a nursing care expert in dementia and delirium, has a diploma in gerontology and works in the nursing directorate of the Protestant Hospital Königin Elisabeth Herzberge (KEH), in Berlin. He has published in the field of geriatric psychiatry: nutrition assessment in geriatric psychiatry, psycho-social care of people with dementia, non-drug prevention of post-operative delirium, criteria for evaluation of nursing care in geriatric psychiatry and support and care of people with both dementia and mental disability.

→   Mail: e.schlauss@keh-berlin.de


Dr. med.

Thi Minh Tam Ta


Dr. med. Thi Minh Tam Ta is a specialist in Psychiatry and Psychotherapy and works in the Department for Psychiatry and Psychotherapy at the 'Charité University Medicine Berlin, Campus Benjamin Franklin'. She is the clinical head of the local specialized outpatient-clinic for Vietnamese migrants, providing care in vietnamese language. Her field of research includes cultural factors regarding the use of psychiatric care as well as the culture- and migration dependent presentation of psychiatric and somatic symptoms. In co-operation with the KEH she is active in the development of a culture-sensitive psychotherapy for Vietnamese migrants. As a member of the anthropological-psychiatric working group on migration and emotion of the 'Institute of Social and Cultural Anthropology' of the 'Freie University Berlin', she is active using an integrated model of implementing narrative and ethnographic methods on emotional research in an outpatient medical practice.

→   Mail: Thi-Minh-Tam.Ta@charite.de


Thomas Wagner


Thomas Wagner is a specialist in Psychiatry and Psychotherapy as well as geriatric medicine. As a consultant psychiatrist he is in charge of the department for psychiatric consultation-liasion services and psychiatric crisis service of the 'Klinikum Kassel'. His main focuses are psychiatric consultation-liasion services, geriatric psychiatry and pain management.

→   Mail: thomas.wagner@klinikum-kassel.de

Dozenten

Unsere Dozenten besitzen langjährige Erfahrungen und wissenschaftliche Expertise in den Bereichen Psychiatrie, Psychosomatik, Psychotherapie und Neurologie und in der Entwicklung von Strukturen im Gesundheitswesen.
Dr. med.

Ronald Burian


Dr. med. Ronald Burian ist Facharzt für Psychiatrie und Psychotherapie mit dem Schwerpunkt Verhaltenstherapie. Er leitet die Bereiche Konsiliar- und Liaison- Psychiatrie und Psychosomatik am Evangelischen Krankenhaus „Königin Elisabeth Herzberge“, Berlin. Sein wissenschaftliches Interessengebiet liegt in der Versorgungsforschung; vor allem in der Kooperation von Psychiatrie und Psychosomatik mit dem Gebiet der Allgemeinmedizin. Des Weiteren beschäftigt er sich mit der Entwicklung von Behandlungsangeboten für Menschen mit Migrationshintergrund (kulturelle Psychiatrie und Psychosomatik/Ethnomedizin). Als klinischer Therapeut und Trainer hat er sich in den letzten Jahren mit Verhaltenstherapien der sog. „dritten Welle“, insbesondere der Akzeptanz- und Commitment Therapie (ACT) beschäftigt.

→   Mail: r.burian@keh-berlin.de


Prof. Dr. med.

Albert Diefenbacher (MBA)


Prof. Dr. med. Albert Diefenbacher MBA ist Facharzt für Psychiatrie und Psychotherapie und Psychosomatische Medizin und Psychotherapie und Chefarzt der Abteilung für Psychiatrie, Psychotherapie und Psychosomatik am Evangelischen Krankenhaus Königin Elisabeth Herzberge gGmbH, zu dem das Berliner Behandlungszentrum für psychisch kranke Menschen mit geistiger Behinderung gehört. Er hat publiziert in den Bereichen Konsiliarpsychiatrie, Gerontopsychiatrie, psychisch kranke Menschen mit geistiger Behinderung und transkulturelle Psychiatrie.

→   Mail: psychiatrie.abteilungssekretariat@keh-berlin.de


Dr. med.

Samuel Elstner


Dr. med. Samuel Elstner MBA ist Facharzt für Psychiatrie und Psychotherapie mit der Zusatzbezeichnung Sozialmedizin. Er ist Leitender Arzt des Berliner Behandlungszentrums für erwachsene Menschen mit geistiger Behinderung und psychischer Erkrankung am Evangelischen Krankenhaus Königin Elisabeth Herzberge gGmbH. Sein wissenschaftliches Interessensgebiet liegt im Bereich psychisch erkrankte Menschen mit geistiger Behinderung auf den Schwerpunkten Gesundheitsmanagement; Erfassung von Psychopathologie, Entwicklungsstand und Leistungsvermögen; sowie Psychotherapie. Im Bereich der Allgemeinpsychiatrie beschäftigt er sich vornehmlich mit den Themen Psychotherapie bei chronischer Depression und Therapiezielplanung.

→   Mail: s.elstner@keh-berlin.de


Dr. med.

Christoph Gosepath


Dr. med. Christoph Gosepath ist Facharzt für Psychiatrie und Psychotherapie und arbeitet in eigener Praxis. Gleichzeitig ist er als Honorararzt in verschiedenen psychiatrischen Kliniken in Deutschland tätig. Er übt an verschiedenen Instituten Lehrtätigkeiten aus. Im weiteren Beruf ist Christoph M. Gosepath Regisseur im Bereich Theater und künstlerischer Leiter der Gruppe club tipping point, Berlin.

→   Mail: gosepath@praxis-gosepath.de
→   Webseite: www.praxis-gosepath.de


Dr. med.

Eric Hahn


Dr. med. Eric Hahn ist Facharzt für Psychiatrie und Psychotherapie und Oberarzt der Abteilung für Psychiatrie, Psychotherapie und Psychosomatik am Evangelischen Krankenhaus Königin Elisabeth Herzberge gGmbH. Sein klinischer Schwerpunkt liegt im Bereich psychotischer und schizophrener Störungen, sowie in der kultursensiblen Behandlung vietnamesischer Migranten. Als Gastwissenschaftler an der Charité Universitätsmedizin Berlin, Campus Benjamin Franklin leitet er die dortige AG Transkulturelle Psychiatrie. Er publiziert zu den Themen Neuropsychologie schizophrener Störungen, medizinische Versorgungsstrukturen vietnamesischer Migrant_innen, sowie zu kulturvergleichenden Einstellungen und Stigmatisierung gegenüber psychischen Erkrankungen. In Kooperation mit dem Institut für Ethnologie der Freien Universität Berlin forscht er mittels qualitativer und quantitativer Methoden zu Bewältigungsstrategien und emischen Krankheitsmodellen vietnamesischer Migranten.

→   Mail: e.hahn@keh-berlin.de
→   Mail: eric.hahn@charite.de


Prof. Dr. med.

Torsten Kratz


Prof. Dr. med. Torsten Kratz ist Facharzt für Psychiatrie und Psychotherapie , Facharzt für Nervenheilkunde und Facharzt für Neurologie. Er ist Oberarzt des Funktionsbereiches Gerontopsychiatrie der Abteilung für Psychiatrie, Psychotherapie und Psychosomatik am Evangelischen Krankenhaus Königin Elisabeth Herzberge gGmbH.. Er hat publiziert in den Bereichen Gerontopsychiatrie, Konsiliarpsychiatri, und rechtliche Aspekte in der Psychiatrie.

→   Mail: t.kratz@keh-berlin.de


Priv.-Doz. Dr. med.

Tanja Sappok


Priv.-Doz. Dr. med. Tanja Sappok ist Fachärztin für Neurologie und Nervenheilkunde und leitet als Oberärztin die Psychiatrische Institutsambulanz, Bereich: Geistige Behinderung, des Ev. Krankenhaus Königin Elisabeth Herzberge. Wissenschaftlich und klinisch interessiert sie sich besonders für emotionale und tiefgreifende Entwicklungsstörungen (Autismus Spektrumstörungen) bei Erwachsenen mit Intelligenzminderung.

→   Mail: t.sappok@keh-berlin.de


Dr. med.

Christoph Schade


Dr. med. Christoph Schade ist Facharzt für Psychiatrie und Psychotherapie und Leitender Oberarzt der Abteilung für Psychiatrie, Psychotherapie und Psychosomatik am Evangelischen Krankenhaus Königin Elisabeth Herzberge gGmbH. Er ist Dozent, ärztlicher Weiterbildungsbeauftragter und Mitglied des Leitungsgremiums für die Verhaltenstherapeutische Ausbildung (VT) am Zentrum für Psychotherapie am Institut für Psychologie der Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin (ZPHU). Des Weiteren besitzt er die Qualifikation zur speziellen Traumatherapie (einschließlich EMDR). Sein therapeutischer Schwerpunkt sind Affektiven Störungen und Persönlichkeitsstörungen (DBT, ACT), hierzu erschienen auch seine letzten Publikationen.

→   Mail: c.schade@keh-berlin.de


Dipl.-Gerontologe

Eckehard Schlauss


Dipl.-Gerontologe Eckehard Schlauss ist gelernter Altenpfleger; Pflegexperte Demenz und Delir; Mitarbeiter des Evangelischen Krankenhauses Königin Elisabeth Herzberge gGmbH in der Pflegedirektion [Stabsstelle]; Er hat publiziert in den Bereichen Gerontopsychiatrie: Ernährungsassessment in der Gerontopsychiatrie, psychosoziale Betreuung von Menschen mit Demenz [MmD], nichtmedikamentöse Prävention des postoperativen Delir, Pflegemessinstrumente in der Gerontopsychiatrie und Pflege und Betreuung von MmD und geistiger Behinderung [Down Syndrom].

→   Mail: e.schlauss@keh-berlin.de


Dr. med.

Thi Minh Tam Ta


Dr. med. Thi Minh Tam Ta ist Fachärztin für Psychiatrie und Psychotherapie und Migrationsbeauftragte der Klinik für Psychiatrie und Psychotherapie an der Charité Universitätsmedizin Berlin, Campus Benjamin Franklin und leitet klinisch die dortige Spezialambulanz für vietnamesische Migrant_innen, die eng mit der mit der Spezialambulanz am KEH kooperiert. Sie forscht zu kulturellen Faktoren der Inanspruchnahme psychiatrischer Hilfe, zur kulturabhängigen Symptompräsentation und zur Entwicklung einer kultursensiblen Psychotherapie bei vietnamesischen Migrant_innen. Als Mitglied der Anthropologisch-Psychiatrischen Arbeitsgruppe zu Migration und Emotion an der FU Berlin forscht sie zur Integration von narrativen Verfahren der Emotionsforschung in die ambulante Versorgungspraxis.

→   Mail: Thi-Minh-Tam.Ta@charite.de


Thomas Wagner


Thomas Wagner ist Facharzt für Psychiatrie, Psychotherapie und Geriatrie. Oberarzt am Klinikum Kassel und Leiter des Konsiliar- und Krisendienstes für Psychiatrie und Psychosomatik; Schwerpunkte: Konsiliarpsychiatrie, Gerontopsychiatrie, Schmerztherapie.

→   Mail: thomas.wagner@klinikum-kassel.de